Department of Physics, Deshbandhu College, (University of Delhi) Kalkaji, New Delhi, India

17-19 January 2019



ICPST-2019 Conference –

Members of the Organizing Committee cordially invite all Researchers & dedicated workers in the fields listed below to participate actively and present research papers in the INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON PHYSICS, SOCIETY AND TECHNOLOGY-2019 (ICPST-2019) being organized by Department of Physics, Deshbandhu College (University of Delhi) Kalkaji New Delhi. The venue of the conference is University Conference Hall, Opposite to the Department of Botany, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007, India. The aim of this conference is to bring together Physicists, Young budding researchers, Students, Corporate world stalwarts and Environmentalists. This will provide an excellent meeting place for exchange of ideas in a congenial atmosphere leading to emergence of novel ideas which when put in practice beneficial to students in particular and society at large. Conference is also open to Industry Personnel to show case their products and developments. There shall be both oral and poster presentations of contributed research papers besides invited talks by stalwarts in the fields:


(i) Strongly Correlated Electron System (SCES) and Holographic Duality
(ii) General Relativity and Quantum Cosmology
(iii) Nuclear and High Energy Physics– Theory and Experiment
(iv) Soft Matter Science, Bioelectronics, Photonics Biosensing, Renewable Energy Technology, MEMS and NEMS
(v) Celestial Mechanics
(vi) Applications of

  • Multifunctional and Composite Materials
  • Nanomaterials
  • Topological Material
  • Quantum Information and Computing
  • Quantum Entanglement
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Nonlinear Optics
  • Spintronics
  • Nonlinear Photonics and Plasmonic
  • Nonlinear Dynamics (Chaos and Fractals)
  • Physics -Technology-Industry Connect

    • Physics and Technology
    • Physics, Industry Interface
    • Industrial Support of Physicists
    • Employment Opportunities of Physics Graduates in Industry

    Physics Education

    • Emerging Technologies in Physics Education
    • New paradigms in Physics Education Research
    • Role of Diversity in Physics Education Research
    • Models and Modeling in Physics Education
    • Graduate Level Courses in Physics, and Pedagogy

    Physics-Society Connect

    • Development of Skill for Environment Cleaning and Sanitation
    • Ecological Management Models and Quantification of the Impacts of Different Models on Ecological and Environment
    • Analyses of Land use changes, Ecosystem Services and Human well-being
    • Weather Forecasting, Optimal use of water and Rain Harvesting
    • Energy Harvesting from Wet Waste
    • Nuclear Technologies in Power Generation, Smoke Detectors, Industry, Agriculture, Food Preservation, Healthcare etc..


    Click here to view the program.


    Prof. Mohd. Zahid Hassan, Princeton University, USA
    Prof. Yasunori Nomura, Berkeley, USA
    Prof. Kazuhisa Kakurai, CROSS, Japan
    Prof. Abdel Nasser Tawfik, MTI University, Cairo, Egypt
    Prof. A. K. Pati, HRI Allahabad, India
    Prof. Mukunda Das, ANU, Australia
    Prof. Mahi R. Singh, Western University, London
    Prof. Tapan K. Nayak, CERN, Geneva
    Prof. Fredy Dubeibe, Villavicencio, Colombia
    Prof. Esther Barrabes, IMAE, la Politècnica UdG
    Prof. Alex Haro, Barcelona, Spain
    Prof. Antonio Elipe, Zaragoza, Spain
    Prof. Carmen Pardini, ISTI, Italy
    Prof. Elbaz I. Abouelmagd, NRIAG, Egypt
    Prof. Tamas Kovacs, ITP, Eotvos University, Hungary
    Prof. Sanjay Jain, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. Patrick Das Gupta, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. K. Sreenivas, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. Vinay Gupta, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. Samit K. Mandal, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. Kirti Ranjan, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. S. A. Hashmi, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. Amarjeet Kaur, University of Delhi, India
    Prof. R. P. Singh, PRL, India
    Prof. Hari Prakash, University of Allahabad, India
    Prof. R. K. Sharma, Karunya University, Tamil Nadu
    Dr. Ashutosh Bhardwaj, University of Delhi, India


    Prof. D. K. Avasthi, Amity University, Noida
    Prof. Sudhansu S. Mandal, IIT, Kanpur
    Prof. Arnab Das, IACS, Kolkata
    Prof. Subir Ghosh, ISI, Kolkata
    Prof. Shri Singh, BHU, Varanasi
    Prof. S. Uddin, JMI, Delhi
    Prof. Shankar, Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida
    Prof. Ajay D. Thakur, IIT, Patna
    Prof. Devendra Kumar Mishra, BHU, Varanasi
    Prof. Venktesh Singh, BHU, Varanasi
    Prof. Rajiv Manohar, LU
    Prof. Aloke Kanjilal, Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida
    Prof. Bijan Bagchi, Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida
    Prof. A. Pathak, JIIT, Greater Noida
    Prof. A. M. Biradar, NPL, India
    Dr. O. P. Sharma, IGNOU, Delhi
    Dr. B. S. Kushwaha, IIT, Dhanbad
    Dr. H. M. Mittal, B. R. Ambedkar, NIT, Jalandhar
    Dr. H. K. Singh, NPL, Delhi
    Dr. S. Somorendro Singh, University of Delhi, Delhi
    Dr. S. K. Dhawan, NPL, Delhi


    Chief Patron

    Dr. Prakash Nanda
    (Chairman, Governing Body)


    Dr. Rajiv Aggarwal


    Dr. Partha Goswami


    Dr. U. P. Tyagi


    Dr. Yogesh Kumar, Dr. Ajay Kumar, Dr. Ayushi Paliwal, Dr. Vikram Verma

    Organizing Committee

    Ms. Manju Rani, Dr. Pankaj Singh, Mr. Ajay Pratap Singh Gahlot, Dr. Amit Choudhary, Dr. Ruchika Joshi, Ms. Deepti Goel, Ms. Priyanka, Dr. Reeta, Dr. Monika Sharma, Dr. Manoj Kumar Srivastava, Mr. Rakesh Kumar Meena, Mr. Sanjesh Kumar, Ms. Jyoti Kapil, Dr. Beerendra Singh, Mr. Lokesh Kumar

    Important Dates: